---
title: "Best Couch for Families With Kids: Covers, Parts and Labels"
description: "The best couch for families with kids, judged on washable covers, replaceable parts and warranty terms, plus what the TB117-2013 tag and flame retardant line mean."
url: "https://plushpick.com/guides/best-couch-for-families-with-kids/"
lang: "en"
published: "2026-09-17"
modified: "2026-09-17"
author: "Cal Hewitt"
tags: ["best-of","buying-guide","choosing-a-sofa","sofa-fabric"]
image: "https://plushpick.com/og/guides-best-couch-for-families-with-kids.jpg"
---

Best-of

# Best Couch for Families With Kids: Covers, Parts and Labels

The best couch for families with kids, judged on washable covers, replaceable parts and warranty terms, plus what the TB117-2013 tag and flame retardant line mean.

By [Cal Hewitt](https://plushpick.com/about/), September 17, 2026

![A sturdy three-seat sofa in a dense slate-blue woven fabric in a daylit family living room, with a plain lidded wooden toy chest standing at one end as a side table and a low woven basket holding a few plain unpainted wooden blocks on the flat-woven rug in front, photographed from standing height at a front three-quarter angle](https://plushpick.com/guides/best-couch-for-families-with-kids/featured.jpg)

**Affiliate disclosure.** If you buy through a link on this page, PlushPick may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. That never changes which products are named or what is said about them. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. [How this works](https://plushpick.com/disclosure/)

For a house with young children, the best couch is one whose covers come off and go in your own washer, whose parts you can buy again, and whose warranty terms you have read before the first juice box tips over. **7th Avenue's Modular Sofa** comes closest on all three: every seat, arm and back cover comes off and machine washes cold, and the maker sells an optional five-year plan that covers accidental damage. **Home Reserve's Standard Sofa** is the one to look at if you expect to replace a cover, a cushion or even a frame part as the children grow. IKEA KIVIK, Burrow Nomad and the Monvane Human & Pet Modular fill out the list below, and after the picks you will find what the flammability and flame retardant lines on the tag mean.

## At a glance

- [Best for washing every panel, with an accident plan: 7th Avenue Modular Sofa](#best-for-washing-every-panel-with-an-accident-plan-7th-avenue-modular-sofa)

- [Best for replacing parts as the children grow: Home Reserve Standard Sofa](#best-for-replacing-parts-as-the-children-grow-home-reserve-standard-sofa)

- [Best published price for a spare cover: IKEA KIVIK Sofa](#best-published-price-for-a-spare-cover-ikea-kivik-sofa)

- [Best stated frame and foam: Burrow Nomad Sofa, Performance Basketweave](#best-stated-frame-and-foam-burrow-nomad-sofa-performance-basketweave)

- [Best low modular with a listed weight capacity: Monvane Human & Pet Modular Sofa, four seats](#best-low-modular-with-a-listed-weight-capacity-monvane-human-pet-modular-sofa-four-seats)

### Key Takeaways

#### Washable means your own machine

7th Avenue states every seat, arm and back cover comes off and washes cold on a gentle or delicate cycle.

#### Stains can sit outside the warranty

7th Avenue's limited lifetime warranty excludes fabric stains; its optional five-year Service Plan costs 10 percent of the purchase price and covers accidental damage.

#### Replaceable parts keep a sofa in service

Home Reserve states every cover, cushion and frame part can be replaced, and IKEA sells a spare KIVIK cover for $109.

#### TB117-2013 is a smolder test

California's bureau says the standard neither requires nor prohibits flame retardant chemicals, so read the separate chemical line on the label.

#### Anchor the TV and the dresser

CPSC's Anchor It campaign is about TVs, dressers and bookcases, and it does not name sofas.

## How these were judged

Each sofa was read for what a family actually does to one. The first question was how much of the cover comes off and whether the maker gives a home washing instruction, because a cover you can wash on a Tuesday night is worth more than any stain-resistant finish. Parents on one [Reddit parenting thread](https://www.reddit.com/r/Parenting/comments/1kue41v/) recommend fully removable washable covers for "really young or messy children." Another parent's [regret](https://www.reddit.com/r/Parenting/comments/1rljutb/) was a sofa where only the cushions could be washed while the fixed upholstery took the toddler's spills.

The second question was what you can buy again. Children outlast covers, and a sofa whose covers, cushions or frame parts are sold separately can be kept going long after one piece wears out. The third was the warranty, read for what it excludes as well as what it covers, since spills and jumping are exactly the kind of damage a warranty tends to leave out.

Frame material, leg material, weight capacity and cushion attachment matter too, and where a maker leaves one out, the pick below says what to ask for before you order. Check the current price on each listing, since it depends on the configuration you choose.

## Best for washing every panel, with an accident plan: 7th Avenue Modular Sofa

This is the most complete answer to spills on the list. The [7th Avenue FAQ](https://7thavenue.co/pages/frequently-asked-questions) states that all fabric covers, seat, arm and back, are fully removable and machine washable, and it gives the setting: cold water on a gentle or delicate cycle. When a toddler's lunch ends up on an armrest, the armrest comes off too.

The fabric carries a PFAS-free water-repellent coating and is described as stain resistant, and 7th Avenue is plain that this does not make it stainproof. That is useful to know in advance, because it tells you the washer is the plan and the coating buys you time to get there.

The warranty is where this pick earns its place for a family. 7th Avenue publishes a Limited Lifetime Warranty on the sofa's construction, and it excludes fabric stains and normal wear and tear. For the damage children actually cause, there is an optional five-year Service Plan that covers accidental damage, wear and tear and other qualifying issues the lifetime warranty does not. It costs 10 percent of the furniture purchase price, not counting the fees the FAQ lists. Replacement covers are sold one at a time or as a full set, so a cover that finally gives out does not mean a new sofa.

Before you order, ask 7th Avenue for the frame wood and leg material, the weight capacity, and how the seat cushions are held in place, since the FAQ covers the covers in detail and leaves those out. Check the price for your configuration on 7thavenue.co.

![One separate upholstered sofa arm section, a boxy panel in a warm gray woven cover, standing upright on its own on bare oak floorboards in front of a plain wall in an empty daylit room, photographed square on from the side of the arm at standing height so it reads as a spare part made to fit a sofa rather than a piece of furniture](https://plushpick.com/guides/best-couch-for-families-with-kids/the-spare-arm.jpg)

A sofa sold in parts can have one arm replaced instead of the whole piece.

## Best for replacing parts as the children grow: Home Reserve Standard Sofa

Home Reserve builds its pitch around keeping the sofa you have. Its [own site](https://www.homereserve.com/) states that the covers are removable and machine washable and that every cover, cushion and frame part can be replaced or refreshed. For a family, that changes the math on a bad year: a cushion flattened by a fort, or a cover past saving, is one part to reorder.

The frame is described as sustainably sourced wood and carries a 10-year warranty on the frame and hardware. The seating is described as built-in storage over a comfort deck, which in a house with children means somewhere under the seat for the throw blankets and the board games. The fabrics are the maker's stain-resistant performance fabrics, described as PFAS-free.

Home Reserve lists a 30-day return policy in one place and a 60-day no-risk trial in another, so ask which applies to the configuration you choose, in writing. The warranty Home Reserve states on its [support page](https://www.homereserve.com/pages/support) is the one on the frame and hardware, so ask what applies if a cushion or a cover fails early. The frame wood species, the weight capacity and the cushion attachment are not listed either. Ask which fabrics in the configurator are machine washable before you choose one; Home Reserve's fabric choices are also compared in PlushPick's guide to [washable sofas](https://plushpick.com/guides/best-washable-sofa/).

![A three-seat sofa wearing a pale beige cover in a daylit living room, and beside its arm a plain wooden dining chair with a second, complete spare sofa cover in a darker warm gray folded into one neat squared bundle on its seat, photographed from standing height at a three-quarter angle so the sofa and the folded spare beside it read together](https://plushpick.com/guides/best-couch-for-families-with-kids/the-spare-cover.jpg)

A spare cover lets one go through the wash while the sofa stays in use.

## Best published price for a spare cover: IKEA KIVIK Sofa

The KIVIK is the one pick with a dated price on a spare part. IKEA lists an [extra KIVIK sofa cover in Tibbleby beige/gray](https://www.ikea.com/us/en/p/kivik-sofa-cover-tibbleby-beige-gray-70526914/) at $109 on ikea.com as of September 2026, sold without the sofa. A second cover in the closet means the sofa stays usable on the day the first one is in the wash, and it means a cover ruined by markers is a known cost rather than a surprise.

The sofa itself has a removable, washable cover, and the [KIVIK listing](https://www.ikea.com/us/en/p/kivik-sofa-gunnared-light-green-s19499706/) names what is under it: wood and fiberboard in the frame, steel springs, foam, and polyester upholstery. The seat and back cushions are separate pieces. The listing does not say whether the frame wood is kiln dried or how the joints are built.

Check the current sofa price and the US warranty terms for your configuration on ikea.com before you buy, and look at how the seat cushions sit on the base in a store if you can, since the listing does not say how they are held in place. Covers cut for the KIVIK three-seat are also sold by other makers, if you want a second one from somewhere other than IKEA.

## Best stated frame and foam: Burrow Nomad Sofa, Performance Basketweave

The Nomad is on the list for its construction. The [Burrow Nomad listing](https://burrow.com/products/nomad-sofa?Arm+Style=Slope&Fabric=Ivory+-+Performance+Basketweave&Leg+Finish=Walnut+-+Wood) states a hardwood frame and CertiPUR-US foam cushions, and the Performance Basketweave fabric is described as PFAS-free and resistant to stains and everyday wear. It is also offered with a Slope arm, a sloped arm rather than a square one.

What the listing leaves out matters more for a family than it would for a couple. Whether the covers come off and how they may be cleaned are not stated for this configuration, so ask Burrow directly whether the seat and back covers remove and what cleaning the fabric allows. [Real Homes' review of the Nomad](https://www.realhomes.com/reviews/burrow-nomad-sofa-review) reports a one-year warranty covering defective workmanship or materials; confirm the current terms with Burrow, and ask whether stains or accidental damage are covered at all.

I would treat the Nomad as the pick for a family with older children, where the frame takes the jumping and spills are rarer, rather than for a house with a toddler and a sippy cup.

## Best low modular with a listed weight capacity: Monvane Human & Pet Modular Sofa, four seats

The Human & Pet Modular is a low, four-seat modular with softened forms, and its product page on Monvane's site states that the easy-care fabric supports spot cleaning or removable cover washing. It is the only sofa of the five whose listing gives a weight capacity, and it lists a seat height too; read both figures for the configuration you choose on the listing, since a low seat is easier for small children to climb onto and a stated capacity is the one number that speaks to several people landing on it at once.

A modular layout also suits a family in a practical way. Pieces can be rearranged as the room changes, and a fort built from modules goes back together. The listing does not give a care code, the frame or leg material, the cushion attachment, the warranty terms or whether replacement covers are sold, so ask Monvane for all five before you order, and check the current price on its site.

What each sofa lets you wash, replace and claim

| Sofa | What washes at home | What you can buy again | Warranty as stated | Ask before ordering |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 7th Avenue Modular | Every seat, arm and back cover, cold on gentle or delicate | Covers, singly or as a set | Limited lifetime on construction, stains excluded; optional 5-year plan for accidental damage at 10% of price | Frame wood, legs, weight capacity, cushion attachment |
| Home Reserve Standard | Removable, machine washable covers | Every cover, cushion and frame part | 10 years on frame and hardware | Return window, cushion and fabric warranty, weight capacity |
| IKEA KIVIK | Removable, washable cover | Spare cover, $109 on ikea.com as of September 2026 | Check current US terms | Sofa price, cushion attachment |
| Burrow Nomad, Performance Basketweave | Ask Burrow | Ask Burrow | One year on workmanship and materials, as reported by Real Homes | Cover removal, cleaning, stain cover |
| Monvane Human & Pet Modular, 4 seats | Spot clean or removable cover washing | Ask Monvane | Ask Monvane | Care code, frame, warranty, spare covers |

Sofa7th Avenue Modular

What washes at homeEvery seat, arm and back cover, cold on gentle or delicate

What you can buy againCovers, singly or as a set

Warranty as statedLimited lifetime on construction, stains excluded; optional 5-year plan for accidental damage at 10% of price

Ask before orderingFrame wood, legs, weight capacity, cushion attachment

SofaHome Reserve Standard

What washes at homeRemovable, machine washable covers

What you can buy againEvery cover, cushion and frame part

Warranty as stated10 years on frame and hardware

Ask before orderingReturn window, cushion and fabric warranty, weight capacity

SofaIKEA KIVIK

What washes at homeRemovable, washable cover

What you can buy againSpare cover, $109 on ikea.com as of September 2026

Warranty as statedCheck current US terms

Ask before orderingSofa price, cushion attachment

SofaBurrow Nomad, Performance Basketweave

What washes at homeAsk Burrow

What you can buy againAsk Burrow

Warranty as statedOne year on workmanship and materials, as reported by Real Homes

Ask before orderingCover removal, cleaning, stain cover

SofaMonvane Human & Pet Modular, 4 seats

What washes at homeSpot clean or removable cover washing

What you can buy againAsk Monvane

Warranty as statedAsk Monvane

Ask before orderingCare code, frame, warranty, spare covers

## What a performance fabric should come with

"Performance fabric" is a description a maker can use without a test behind it, and "kid-proof" and "stain-proof" are the same. What separates a fabric you can rely on is a named test result, and some fabric mills publish them even when the sofa listing does not. If a maker offers a named mill fabric, ask which one, then look up what the mill states.

Crypton's [technical specification](https://crypton.com/marketing/tech-specs/technical-specifications-crypton-fabric.pdf) is the fullest example. It lists stain resistance at Class 4 to 5, a minimum of 50,000 double rubs on the Wyzenbeek abrasion test (ASTM D4157, run with cotton duck), moisture barrier testing under AATCC 127, and crocking, which is dye rubbing off onto whatever touches the fabric, under AATCC 8. It also states that the fabric tolerates cleaning with a 10 percent bleach solution for 10 minutes, followed by rinsing, and its [care instructions](https://crypton.com/marketing/cleaning-and-care/crypton-home-cleaning-and-care-instructions.pdf) go through the cleaners in more detail. For a family, the moisture barrier and the bleach line are the two that matter most: one keeps a spill from soaking through to the cushion, and the other means a stubborn stain has a stronger cleaner available.

Revolution states that its olefin fabrics are [bleach cleanable](https://revolutionfabrics.com/pages/what-is-performance-fabric) without discoloring, and it lists 102,000 double rubs for its [Hailey fabric](https://revolutionfabrics.com/collections/black-fabrics/products/hailey?variant=34255353552). That page does not name the abrasion test, so ask whether the figure is Wyzenbeek or Martindale before you compare it with anything else. How high an abrasion count a busy family room calls for is its own question, and PlushPick's guide to the [best fabric for a sofa](https://plushpick.com/guides/best-fabric-for-sofa/) matches the counts to household use.

## What the care code does and does not tell you

Fixed upholstery carries a cleaning code on its tag when the maker supplies one. W means water-based cleaners, S means solvent-based, W/S means either within the maker's instructions, and X means vacuum or brush only, according to [one upholstery handbook's summary](https://vi-reupholstery.com/handbook/cleaning-and-care/upholstery-cleaning-codes-and-their-limits). The code is about cleaning chemistry. It does not say a cover can go in a household washing machine, even a W.

So, for a removable cover, the laundry instruction is the line that counts, the way 7th Avenue gives cold water on a gentle or delicate cycle. If a listing says removable and gives no laundry instruction, ask for one before you order, and keep it with the receipt. For what each letter allows on a cushion you cannot take off, PlushPick's guide to [cleaning a fabric couch by its care code](https://plushpick.com/blog/how-to-clean-a-fabric-couch/) goes through them in order.

![A small tidy fort built on a flat-woven rug in a daylit living room from loose sofa cushions, two seat cushions stood upright a little apart as walls and a plain pale blanket draped across their tops as a roof, with its open end facing the camera, photographed from a low angle at rug height](https://plushpick.com/guides/best-couch-for-families-with-kids/cushion-fort.jpg)

Loose cushions come off easily, which children will find. Ask whether they attach.

## Frames, legs and cushions: what to ask

A sofa that will be jumped on needs a frame and legs you know something about, and among these five the only stated materials are Burrow's hardwood frame, Home Reserve's sustainably sourced wood and the wood, fiberboard and steel springs on IKEA's KIVIK. If a listing names kiln-dried hardwood, corner blocks or metal legs, those are construction details you can hold the maker to, and none of them can be read from a photo. If the listing does not say, ask the maker three things: what wood the frame is, how the joints are fastened, and what the legs are made of.

Cushion attachment was not stated on any of the five. Loose cushions come off for washing and for forts; attached ones stay where they are. Ask whether the seat cushions are sewn down, zipped, held with hook and loop, or loose, and decide which your household needs. Weight capacity is only listed on the Monvane, so ask the others for a figure if several children regularly pile on at once.

## The tag: TB117-2013 and the flame retardant line

Upholstered furniture made for the US market since June 2022 carries a federal flammability label, and it is worth knowing what it promises. The standard behind it is California's Technical Bulletin 117-2013, whose full title calls it a test of the **smolder resistance** of materials used in upholstered furniture. It exposes the cover fabric, barrier, filling and decking to a smoldering cigarette, and [the standard itself](https://bhgs.dca.ca.gov/about_us/tb117_2013.pdf) says its methods are not intended to measure how furniture performs under open flame. A TB117-2013 label is not a statement that a sofa is fireproof.

It is also not a statement about chemicals. California's Bureau of Household Goods and Services says in its [TB117-2013 FAQ](https://bhgs.dca.ca.gov/forms_pubs/tb117-2013_faq_0619.pdf) that the standard neither requires nor prohibits flame retardant chemicals. The line that answers the chemical question is a separate one. The bureau's [label examples](https://bhgs.dca.ca.gov/industry/label_examples.pdf) show the compliance statement, which reads that the article meets the flammability requirements of Technical Bulletin 117-2013, followed by one of two statements: the product **contains NO added flame retardant chemicals**, or it **contains added flame retardant chemicals**. If that second line matters to you, find it on the tag or ask the seller to read it to you before delivery.

California also restricts the chemicals themselves. Its AB 2998 law restricts the sale or manufacture for sale in California of upholstered furniture containing specified flame retardant chemicals, and the bureau's [AB 2998 FAQ](https://bhgs.dca.ca.gov/forms_pubs/ab2998_faq.pdf) lists which products and dates it covers. Nationally, the CPSC adopted TB117-2013 as the federal rule at 16 CFR Part 1640 after the COVID-19 relief act of 2020. It [went into effect on June 25, 2021](https://www.cpsc.gov/Newsroom/News-Releases/2021/New-Federal-Safety-Standard-for-Upholstered-Furniture-Fires-Goes-into-Effect), and the CPSC's [upholstered furniture FAQ](https://www.cpsc.gov/Business--Manufacturing/Business-Education/FAQ?p=3019&tid%5B3021%5D=3021&tid%5B3022%5D=3022&tid%5B3025%5D=3025&tid%5B3027%5D=3027&tid%5B3032%5D=3032&tid%5B3033%5D=3033&tid%5B3038%5D=3038) says the certification label applies to furniture manufactured, imported or reupholstered on or after June 25, 2022.

A CertiPUR-US mark, like the one on Burrow's foam, is about the foam alone. [CertiPUR-US](https://certipur.us/) states that certified foam is made without formaldehyde, prohibited phthalates, ozone-depleting substances, certain heavy metals and TCEP flame retardants, and that it is low in VOC emissions. It does not cover the fabric, the frame, the legs or the finished sofa, so read it as a statement about the cushions.

![A close side view at the top back corner of a plain painted wooden dresser standing against a plain wall, where a short plain woven anti-tip strap runs from a small metal bracket fixed to the dresser's back edge to a matching bracket fixed to the wall, pulled snug with no slack, framed so the strap and both brackets fill the picture](https://plushpick.com/guides/best-couch-for-families-with-kids/strap-to-the-wall.jpg)

Anchoring is for the furniture that can tip, such as a dresser, a bookcase or a TV.

## Anchoring: the TV, the dresser and the bookcase

The CPSC's Anchor It campaign is the federal advice on tip-overs, and its [ten-year update](https://www.cpsc.gov/Newsroom/News-Releases/2025/CPSC-AnchorIt-Campaign-Marks-10-Years-Fewer-Furniture-Tip-Overs-Lead-to-Safer-American-Households) is about televisions, dressers and bookcases. It does not name sofas, and the release does not ask anyone to anchor one. The practical point for a family room is what stands near the sofa. If a TV, a bookcase or a dresser sits where a child standing on the cushions could reach or climb it, that is the piece to anchor, and a storage ottoman with a lid has its own checks in PlushPick's guide to [lids, hinges and young children](https://plushpick.com/guides/best-storage-ottoman/).

**Quiz: Would you read the tag right?**

1. A sofa's label says it meets TB117-2013. What has it told you about flame retardant chemicals?
   - That it has none
   - Nothing, because the standard neither requires nor prohibits them; the separate chemical line tells you **(correct answer)**
   - That it is fireproof
2. A fixed-cover sofa carries a W code. Can you put its cover in the washing machine?
   - Yes, W means washable
   - Not on the code alone, because the code is about cleaning chemistry and home washing needs its own instruction **(correct answer)**
   - Only on cold
3. Which furniture does CPSC's Anchor It campaign point to?
   - Sofas and sectionals
   - Televisions, dressers and bookcases **(correct answer)**
   - Only bunk beds
4. 7th Avenue's lifetime warranty excludes fabric stains. What covers accidental damage?
   - Nothing
   - The optional five-year Service Plan **(correct answer)**
   - The care code

## Frequently asked questions

**What is the best couch for kids?**

The best couch for a family with young children has fully removable covers with a home laundry instruction, parts you can buy again, and warranty terms you have read for stains and accidents. 7th Avenue's Modular Sofa covers all three, with an optional five-year plan for accidental damage, and Home Reserve sells every cover, cushion and frame part separately.

**What type of couch is easiest to clean with kids?**

A sofa whose covers come off completely, arms and back included, and go in a household washer. 7th Avenue states cold water on a gentle or delicate cycle for all of its covers, and a spare cover, such as IKEA's $109 KIVIK cover, keeps the sofa in use on wash day.

**What fabric is best for a couch with kids?**

A named performance fabric whose mill publishes its tests. Crypton lists a minimum of 50,000 Wyzenbeek double rubs, a moisture barrier test and a 10 percent bleach cleaning instruction, and Revolution states its olefin fabrics are bleach cleanable.

**Do I need to anchor my sofa?**

The CPSC's Anchor It campaign does not name sofas; it points to televisions, dressers and bookcases. Anchor those if they stand where a child on the sofa could climb or pull on them.

Tap a term to see what it means.

**TB117-2013.** The California smolder test adopted as the federal upholstered furniture rule. On a family sofa's tag it tells you the materials resisted a smoldering cigarette, and says nothing about flame retardant chemicals.

**Flame retardant statement.** The line printed under the TB117-2013 compliance statement on a California label, saying the product contains added flame retardant chemicals or contains none.

**Service plan.** A paid protection plan sold alongside a sofa. 7th Avenue's covers accidental damage for five years at 10 percent of the purchase price, the kind of damage its lifetime warranty leaves out.

**Moisture barrier.** A fabric property that keeps a spill on the surface instead of letting it reach the cushion. Crypton tests it under AATCC 127.

**Crocking.** Dye rubbing off a fabric onto skin or clothes, tested under AATCC 8. Worth asking about on a dark sofa that children will slide across in light clothes.

**CertiPUR-US.** A certification for flexible polyurethane foam. On a sofa listing it describes the cushions only, never the fabric or the frame.

When you have two candidates, send each maker the same short list: current price, cushion attachment, frame wood, and what the warranty says about stains and accidents. [PlushPick](https://plushpick.com/)'s guide to [washable sofas](https://plushpick.com/guides/best-washable-sofa/) has the dated prices and care lines for configurations of three of these five, which is the next place to compare them.

[Facebook](https://www.facebook.com/sharer/sharer.php?u=https%3A%2F%2Fplushpick.com%2Fguides%2Fbest-couch-for-families-with-kids%2F)

Cal Hewitt

Writer at PlushPick. I compare sofa specs, comfort, durability, and value so you can buy with clearer expectations.

[About Cal and how the guides are researched](https://plushpick.com/about/)

## Related

[All guides](https://plushpick.com/guides/)

- [Best Lift Chairs: Sizes, Positions and What Medicare Covers](https://plushpick.com/guides/best-lift-chair/): The best lift chair fits the person: seat height, width and weight capacity for five chairs from Pride, Golden and La-Z-Boy, plus what Medicare covers.
- [Best Couch Cushion Replacement Foam, by Density and Firmness](https://plushpick.com/guides/best-couch-cushion-replacement-foam/): The best couch cushion replacement foam grades from four foam retailers, each with its published density, ILD firmness and life estimate, plus how to measure.
- [Best Sofa Slipcovers, and How to Size One to Your Sofa](https://plushpick.com/guides/best-sofa-slipcovers/): The best sofa slipcovers for a sofa you are keeping, from stretch covers to custom fits, with published size ranges, care lines and what each fit costs.
- [Best Sleeper Sofa Under $1,000, With Bed Sizes in Inches](https://plushpick.com/guides/best-sleeper-sofa-under-1000/): Best sleeper sofa under $1,000: IKEA and Wayfair picks from $599 to $999 with published bed sizes, mattress type, seat numbers and return terms side by side.
